Message Support Search



Prof Ros Cornforth


Leadership Team

Celia Petty

Strategic Team Lead

Valerio Lucarini

Professor of Statistical Mechanics

Penelope Cabot

Business Development Director

Ted Shepherd

Grantham Professor of Climate Science

Walker Research Fellows

Grady Walker

Post Doctoral Research Fellow

Luisa Ciampi

Post Doctoral Researcher and Walker Academy Lead

Elena Tarnavsky

Senior Research Fellow

Ross Fairgrieve

Interdisciplinary Research Fellow

Will Shields


Elena Saggioro

Research Fellow

Operational Team

Marah McGuire

Operations Support Officer

Gerard Stewart

Knowledge Management Officer

Konstantina Pratta

Walker Academy Support Coordinator/Facilitator

Board Members

Virginia Murray

Consultant in Global Disaster Risk Reduction at Public Health England

Menghestab Haile

Country Director - World Food Programme Eqypt

Aondover Tarhule

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost, Illinois State University

Andrew Bennett

President of the Tropical Agricultural Association

Peter Gibbs

Chair of Board. Former BBC Weather Forecaster & Journalist

Lord Crisp

Co-Chair, All Party Parliamentary Group on Global Health & Former CEO of NHS

Dr Aida Opoku-Mensah

Former Chief of Staff at United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)

Walker Ambassadors

Dr Richard Nunes

Prof Lisa Methven

Dr Manuela Gonzalez-Suarez

Prof Chris Hilson

Dr Andrew Ainslie

Dr Deepa Senapathi

Prof John Methven

Dr Stefan Thor Smith

Walker Business Partners

Karen Lawrence

HR Adviser

Ashley Burke

International Partnership Manager

Emma Robinson

Research Accountant

Anne-Marie West

Finance Business Partner

Kirsty Withers

Senior Research Development Manager

Claire Milham


Julie Rowe

Director of Legal Services